Birthday Wish #4

This post is part of a birthday wishlist series. This post is marks the beginning of unreasonable birthday requests.

A woman can never have too many shoes. Okay, she can *scoff* but only if she doesn’t diversify the collection! So, while a woman can have too many espadrilles, a woman cannot have too many shoes in general. :)

For my birthday, I wish I could get new black leather, clomp-clomp boots. I want to apologize for the very small image. This was the only one that looks pretty much like the one I want.

Clomp-clomp riding boots!

Truth be told, I already have a pair of boots that look like these. Truth be told again, they’re so versatile that they’ve become my favorite. This means that though I own a number of shoes, if I could wear these riding boots, I will. This also means that my boots are now looking pretty beat up. It’s a good thing that the pre-worn look is catching on.

The sad thing is that I don’t know how much longer they will last. Five years is a long time for a pair of shoes to live, especially for me (most shoes last me about 6 months if used regularly). My pair probably has about ten more uses before it completely falls apart. :(

Wait, lemme explain the clomp-clomp part! I would prefer boots with heels for strutting. You know, those heels that announce your arrival from 10-feet away, those “I’m important” heels.

Riding boots = win.

Riding boots with clomp-clomp heels = EPIC WIN.

So, I would love you forever if you got me a new pair of riding boots. Okay, not forever coz that’s reserved for Doctor Flash. But I will love you a very long time.

If you could have a pair of shoes right now, what would they be?

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. ahromada
    Aug 03, 2011 @ 00:53:15

    I miss my tap shoes. I no longer fit in them. The last time I did tap dance was in 5th grade.

    Reply

What are you thinking?

