From Our Backyard

We had a little rain that cooled us here in Jersey earlier today (I should say, last night). I stepped outside to enjoy the smell of wet earth and caught sight of the stunning sky. The view from our backyard isn’t that great (Curse you, city living!) but I hope you still enjoy the colors which, in my opinion, are what sunsets are all about.

Even though the pictures aren’t all that great, it was a fun experience, trying to “catch the light.” After all, sunsets only last a few minutes!

My favorite is the last one because you can really see the contrast between the warm colors of the sky and the dark of the trees in the evening. Unfortunately, this is technically my neighbor’s view, since I was well over the fence, trying to get this shot. The mean dog who tried to attack me previously for photographing jasmines barked at me ferociously but thankfully he was chained tonight. *relief*

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. ahromada
    Jul 14, 2011 @ 08:53:11

    I like how I can download your pictures and use them as my wallpaper. :)

    Reply

  2. ahromada
    Jul 14, 2011 @ 09:03:09

    Noooo… Use the copyright metadata tag. :)

    Reply

  3. ahromada
    Jul 14, 2011 @ 09:10:23

    *pets the naughty kitty*

    Reply

What are you thinking?

