Rutgers in the Summer [part deux]

Yesterday, while looking through the pictures that I took of Rutgers, I said to myself that I would do it again and this time, I would take my time. This would have made for great pictures, had the sun been out as much as it was on Wednesday. But alas! the sun decided to take a half-day so the pictures aren’t as awesome. Ah, but let’s let you decide that for yourself.

NOTE: These photos were taken on my GE x500 and were uploaded in their original size, which you can view by saving the object to your device.

Center for Law and Justice

School of Public Affairs and Administration

Another one of the Center for Law and Justice

Brick and green between the Center for Law and Justice and the School of Public Affairs and Administration

Engelhard Hall

Arc between Boyden Hall and Conklin Hall

Rutgers! :)

Stone wall of Conklin Hall

I know, I know, the last one wasn’t of nature, but dear god, that stone wall looks gorgeous!

The otherside of the arc, shot from the top of the stairs in front of Dana Library

Walkway between Smith Hall and Aidekman Research Center

The same walkway, shot facing the street

Aidekman Research Center, not the University Avenue side

Walkway beside Aidekman Research Center

The green and the light, shot beside Aidekman Research Center

The last picture leaves me in a state of reverie bordering on euphoria, that I’m not letting myself look at it that much. That’s stupid right? Yeah.

Anyway, looking at these pictures made me sad that I’m going away to Athens soon. Why? Because I can’t believe I was around this much beauty and never knew it. I guess my only consolation is that Athens will be equally beautiful and hopefully all year round.

Was there anything you ever saw that just took your breath away? Share a photo or a story!

What are you thinking?

