Rutgers in the Summer

Even though I went to Rutgers for four years, I’ve never been there in the summer, mostly because my summers are better spent than in the dull but imposing buildings of the university. On Monday, my boss sent me for an errand across the plaza and I couldn’t believe my eyes. I don’t think I have ever seen Rutgers so lush and so green. It made me kinda sad that I’ve only realized this now, when I’m about leave. But, I suppose, better late than never.

Here are some odd-angled photos that I took. I was going for, “here are the ugly buildings, but here are the pretty plants.” Whether I succeeded, I will leave for you to judge.

NOTE: All images were taken by my GE x500 under sunlight (no flash needed). I uploaded them in their original size. Feel free to save them if you’re interested in scrutinizing their quality.

Dana Library, shot in front of Conklin Hall

Dana Library, macro of the flowers

Foyer of Dana Library, macro of the flowers

The last one was a horrible shot. A lot of problems, Dana was too far, which is why you can’t even tell that that’s the foyer. And then it was super windy so the flowers wouldn’t cooperate.

Oh, and by the number of pictures I’ve taken of Dana, you can tell where my heart is, no? :p

Fish eye shot of the tree between Smith Hall and Aidekman Hall

Smith Hall through the greens

Boyden Hall, macro of the flowers

Paul Robeson Campus Center, shot from the plaza

I’m gonna miss Rutgers. :(

Were you ever in a place that you suddenly saw through different eyes? Tell me about it in the comments and link me to photos if you have them! :)

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. ahromada
    Jul 07, 2011 @ 10:07:09

    I found My Heart in Smith Hall. <3

    Reply

  2. Trackback: Rutgers in the Summer [part deux] « Background Noise

What are you thinking?

