My Love Affair with Neutrogena

When Doctor Flash let me borrow his memory card, I managed to find pictures of myself from last summer.

What awful skin I had last summer.

This will be the only one I show you, because this is the only one I can bare to look at. I knew I had awful skin, but I didn’t know it was that bad.

My skin now.

When I look at these two pictures, I’m amazed at how much my skin has improved, and when I think about it, I have my love affair with Neutrogena to thank.

For the longest time, I used Clean & Clear Morning Burst facial wash because it was more readily available than Neutrogena. It was okay, but I guess it wasn’t all that great, especially if you look at the former picture. *cringe*

I remember when I was in my early teens and my friends started using facial wash, my mom refused to buy me any and told me that they would make my skin worse. My grandmother, who has always had a soft spot for me, would ship bottles of Liquid Neutrogena to our house in the Philippines. I wasn’t necessarily happy about this because all my friends used Pond’s. Anyway, I guess you can say I will think fondly of Neutrogena.

First love never dies?

Recently, I went back to using Liquid Neutrogena because I needed a facial wash badly and the drug store I was in did not have my usual. After a few washes, my skin felt softer and smoother. Needless to say, I was pleased.

Looking at the bathroom counter, I realized that my skin care regimen was made up of mostly Neutrogena.

My choice of toner:

It is indeed pore refining. :)

 

My choice of moisturizer:

Oil free = love

Since the fall, I’ve been using both the moisturizer and toner on a daily basis, and they were a formidable team as is. Adding the facial wash to my facial care routine just makes me sound like a fanatic. But hey, you can’t argue with results. :p

Other than being gentle on one’s skin and getting pay-off for consistent use, Neutrogena is affordable (and I believe that beauty should be affordable). All three of the products I use run between $8-$10, and that lasts me at least a couple of months, even on a daily basis. For a drugstore brand, you get department store results!

What’s your choice of facial care products? Do you prefer drugstore brands or department store brands? Do you have a love affair with a brand too?

NB. This post was not in any way or form sponsored by Neutrogena. Give the products a try and you’ll see why I’m raving. :)

What are you thinking?

