Dr. Jart All Out Black Head

The heading for this product was: Removes blackhead and dissolves debris.

I have blackheads. I want to get rid of debris on my face. I’m sold!

The Bottom Line: It works.

What it is

Dr. Jart All Out Black Head is a liquid gel that is supposed to get rid of impurities on your face. You are supposed to put it on your t-zone and cheeks, leave it on for 10 minutes, and massage the impurities off afterward.

Dr. Jart All Out Black Head on my hand

Perks

  • It actually works. I know I just said that but it really does work. My problem areas are my nose and chin. In the past, when I would run my finger over the skin, it would feel coarse and just ick. Now, my nose and chin actually look and feel smooth.
  • The packaging is chic and sanitary. This is one bottle you won’t be embarrassed to have on your dresser. Plus, the pump and cover ensures that you won’t double dip or dry up your product.

    The product comes in a nice silver bottle with pump and cap.

  • It has a gentle, citrus smell. I like that it doesn’t have a chemical smell since I would have to keep it on for about 10 minutes.

 

Irks

  • It stings. If you have sensitive skin, it may be a good idea to stay away from this. (My skin is undecided on whether it is sensitive or not, but I consider it sensitive to be safe.) When I put it on, my skin felt the same way it would if I were using a strong astringent.
  • It left some of my pores looking huge. Mind you, I am religious with my toner. Sadly, some of my pores look, for the lack of a better word, vacant. There aren’t a lot of the pores where that happened but I think you should be aware that this is a possibility.
  • It is a little pricey at $28 + shipping. When I think about it, good ole nose strips are less than half of that cost, although they are more hit-or-miss. Then again, the 100 ml should last a person a reasonably long time.
  • It is a little gross to use. Because you actually have to massage the areas you applied the gel to, you’ll get all the nasties on your fingertips. I guess with continued use, the nasties decrease, but I was honestly at the point of throwing up. It looks gross and feels gross and definitely not for the weak of heart.

 

Verdict

Even though I listed more irks than perks, this is probably the first anti-black head product that I am fully satisfied with. I will recommend Dr. Jart All Out Black Head but with caution, since some skin may not take so kindly with the stinging.

Recommendations

  • If your black heads are under control or are remedied by a less expensive product, maybe it is a good idea to stick to that since this is relatively pricey.
  • You may also want to space out the use of this for about 2 weeks as I am sure the stinging is seriously bad for your skin.
  • When you start to massage your skin, have some tissue handy. I made the mistake of being unprepared and I had all the nasties on the back of my hand. Ew.

I wonder what would happen if I used this on my entire face? Hehe.

What are you thinking?

