How to Get Rid of Oniony or Garlicky Fingers

Honestly, I tried so hard to come up with a nice title for this entry. But after half an hour of sitting in front of my computer, nothing was coming to me so we’re stuck with the title above.

ANYWAY, I love to cook, but I hate having the smell of onion or garlic and on my fingers. I just can’t stand the smell! If I could make food without ever having to use onion or garlic, I will be the happiest girl in the world.

I bet you can't tell!

I discovered this neat little trick after I cooked a nice, big tray of macaroni for the house. You can say it was by accident. I would say it was out of desperation. Yes, I was at that point where I would try anything to get rid of the smell.

What you’ll need:

  • Somewhere to wash your hands, like the kitchen sink
  • Gentle hand soap
  • Ground cinnamon

What you’ll do:

Wet your hands and use the hand soap. Rinse. Put some of the ground cinnamon on your hands and use like regular hand scrub but focusing where the smell is. I’d say sing one round of “Happy Birthday” and then you can rinse.

Voila! Il est fait. You should now have onion/garlic smell-free fingers. You are now free to hold hands with your lovey. Haha!

Let me know how it works for you. :)

What are you thinking?

